Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Super Smash Bros Series  (Read 3050 times)

jowjowgnome

Super Smash Bros Series
« on: January 21, 2015, 09:21:21 pm »
anyone here a longtime smash player?
i started playing melee a couple years AFTER it came out and i have played brawl but never got the chance to play sm4sh and have been considering buying a nindendo 2ds to play it when the summer comes around.

how would you rate yourself as a smash player? like scale of one to ten, one being spam a and spam b, and ten being like using advanced techniques like teching, wavedashing, dance dashing, chain grabbing and comboing and so on and so forth

me i rate myself probably a 7 but i have been playing for many years and play alsmot every day.

Offline Gman707

• always up for a chat
  • Naturist Superhero
  • happiness is a state of dress.
  • Referrals: 0
    • fresh direction
Re: Super Smash Bros Series
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2015, 09:28:51 pm »
Ive played everyone since the n64. I still have them all. When i practice I'm probably a 6 or a 7 but i just play for fun mostly. Not got round to smash 3d yet.i have it but pokemon and fantasy life have taken precident
what's to say?

jowjowgnome

« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2015, 09:31:38 pm »
Ive played everyone since the n64. I still have them all. When i practice I'm probably a 6 or a 7 but i just play for fun mostly. Not got round to smash 3d yet.i have it but pokemon and fantasy life have taken precident

you played since n64! how much of a difference was n64 compared to melee, and what are your thoughts on brawl, i personally was disappointed with brawl after having played melee for so long btu hey, you live and you learn.

Offline Gman707

• always up for a chat
  • Naturist Superhero
    • fresh direction
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2015, 11:46:52 pm »
I thought they were all amazing. Each has built on the last and made improvements
what's to say?

Lang