Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Anyone else here a programmer?  (Read 3285 times)

Offline Borter

• Topless with bottoms
  • Referrals: 0
Re: Anyone else here a programmer?
« Reply #60 on: October 25, 2020, 02:09:04 pm »
I have basic knowledges about Python language. I would like to expand my skills in programming. Which languages do you all recommend?

It depends on what you want to do. If you want to go into embedded development (write software for devices) I would suggests C++ (and C for very lowlevel tasks), for Windows Desktop applications perhaps C# would be better, for Android Java or Kotlin, for Web development its good to start with php and JavaScript (also if it is possible to do it also with Java on server side).

With some html and css skill what is the next thing I should try and learn?
If you want to become more professional on websites I would suggest JavaScript (needed for scripting on the browser side) and php (for scripting on server side).

Offline Gusse

• Topless with bottoms
  • Can you feel the spacetime distortion?
« Reply #61 on: October 25, 2020, 09:50:07 pm »
I think that nowdays node.js is very good to know. You can make desktop apps with it with electron, you can use node.js to code server-side. Node.js also has a good package manager npm. So I will suggest node.js. It is also good way to move on from python-like languages to more advanced languages like C.

If there needs to be semicolon after command in a language, it is advanced language.
"We are psychos."
"And I am history."

Offline FelixH2020

• Teens Only Member
  • Nude with Towel
  • Will change picture when more confidence!
« Reply #62 on: October 26, 2020, 10:33:30 am »