Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Airbrush set  (Read 885 times)

Offline Kemubu

• Photographer in Sweden
  • N Forum Veteran
  • Nude without Towel
  • Love, life, laughs and a bit of everything
  • Referrals: 1
Airbrush set
« on: November 12, 2020, 01:14:26 pm »
Have anyone of you used airbrush for body paint and/or painting objects? Looking into getting one but don't know which ones are good or not.

I don't want to get something overly expensive, because that's how I usually work. I'll just get the more pricy stuff because then I feel like I get the right quality. But I'm a student now and it's just as a hobby project for photography. But it's even worse to buy something that is crap, wastes my time and doesn't give a decent result.

So, would appreciate the help. There's a lot of brands out there
I'm creative, kind and social. Feel free to PM me

Offline Nudielad

• Naturist Superhero
Re: Airbrush set
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2020, 02:49:22 pm »
I build scale models and use airbrushes all the time for painting, primarily I use Iwata and Aztek airbrushes for all my work.

I would recommend maybe something from Iwata's neo range for starters. They are a little better quality than some of the cheaper chinese manufactured airbrushes out there but nowhere near as good as the Japanese manufactured offerings from the more premium range.

Harder & Steenbeck also have some great offerings in their Infinity range as well, a better budget airbrush than Iwata's neo offerings.

I suppose it's what you want to do with it will determine the best route for you to take. I do an awful lot of fine detail work so my Iwata HP-B with a 0.3mm needle suits me 99% of the time.  :azn:

Offline Kemubu

• Photographer in Sweden
  • N Forum Veteran
  • Nude without Towel
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2020, 05:41:52 pm »
I build scale models and use airbrushes all the time for painting, primarily I use Iwata and Aztek airbrushes for all my work.