Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Magic the Gathering  (Read 21202 times)

nudist18

Re: Magic the Gathering
« Reply #15 on: February 10, 2011, 02:57:41 am »
Oh yeah, I'm just getting into this game, and I'm beyond addicted. I already created a Red-White deck that burns opponents, and gives me life. Lots of fine tuning to do, but heck, it is going to be fun to use in the future.

Dave82

« Reply #16 on: July 01, 2011, 02:45:10 am »
wow... it has been forever since i have even thought about the game. I got dragged into playing at lunch in high school and got pretty wrapped up in it. I still have my cards somewhere.... i should dig them out, they are so old they are probably worth some money... i kind of thought the game fizzled out and went the way of Pogs... still have those somewhere too....

Offline SSKF

• Nude with Towel
  • Referrals: 0
« Reply #17 on: July 15, 2011, 02:33:52 pm »
i love that game i have it download on xbox, and there are the same cards like in the original game.
its really cool :-)

Offline The_Xenologer

• N Forum Veteran
  • Nude without Towel
Magic: The Gathering
« Reply #18 on: September 30, 2012, 12:57:42 am »
Does anyone else here play Magic? I've been in and out of it for the last few years, but the Innistrad and Ravnica blocks have gotten me solidly interested again. They're SO GOOD. I'm not an expert player or anything though. I'd probably describe myself more as a Johnny player. I like interesting effects and subtle wins, rather than the strategy that will get me the quickest win. I just went to the Ravnica prerelease, which was AWESOME. I played as the Azorius Senate and delighted in detaining the other player's creatures over and over again. Haha. 
“A mind needs books like a sword needs a whetstone.”

-Tyrion Lannister

Offline Advent

• Nude with Towel
Re: Magic: The Gathering
« Reply #19 on: September 30, 2012, 04:22:30 am »