Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Anyone seen A Clockwork Orange?  (Read 4289 times)

jlaidler

Anyone seen A Clockwork Orange?
« on: March 23, 2011, 10:26:36 am »
I think it's one of the best films ever made.  In my opinion Kubrick's real masterpiece.  And Malcolm McDowell's greatest performance.  *hums Singing In The Rain*

Offline Daft

• N Forum Veteran
  • Naturist Superhero
  • Referrals: 2
Re: Anyone seen A Clockwork Orange?
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2011, 11:46:03 am »
A real masterpiece.
A nova geração.

jlaidler

« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2011, 05:39:59 pm »
Yes, I can no longer say hi in the normal way, and still say glazzies now and then.  And I see I'm still back down to one star.  Damn, two stars for barely and hour, and all because of putting a post in the wrong place, I am a newbie after all.

jlaidler

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2011, 05:28:20 pm »
Oh yes, I'm well aware of that fact.  Personally, I prefer the films ending.  Alex is an incurable bastard.  Personally it doesn't make sense that while wandering around a shopping mall he finally "gets it."  He's a nasty character and rotten apple through and through, and most of us like him that way, for some unknown reason.  Granted Kubrick could have been lass nasty afterwards, but McDowel seemed to come around since in more recent interviews and statements he seems to be proud of the film.

Offline Luke M

• Nude with Towel
  • Referrals: 0
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2011, 06:30:48 am »
Great film.

I always wanted one of those coffee tables from the milk bar Alex and his friends go to in the beginning.

I love Kubrick's films, it's hard for me to rank any as better than others. I will say that Barry Lyndon is my favorite though.

jlaidler

« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2011, 06:48:26 am »