Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Photography  (Read 22316 times)

Offline SecretlytruenudeM92

• N Forum Veteran
  • Nude with Towel
  • Referrals: 0
Photography
« on: July 30, 2011, 01:08:54 am »
Welcome to the photography thread! Talk about all your photographic intrests here.

I am a new aspiring photographer looking for: a good camera, good photographers to study, good techniques to learn, and editing software. Any advice on those subjects?
The greatest danger for humanity lies not in aiming too high and falling short, but in aiming too low and achieving our mark.

Offline davelemmo

• Nature Lover
  • N Forum Veteran
  • Nude without Towel
  • "I am I'm me" - Twisted Sister
    • Facebook
Re: Photography
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2011, 06:25:57 am »
I am also an aspiring photographer. I would consider my style to be a mixture of travel and documentary photography, for the most part I prefer to study National Geographic photographers. I also try to study the older generations of master photographers. I would recommend that you study photographers who's style fits yours. For cameras I would recommend that you look at Canon, Nikon and Sony for a professional quality camera. For software, I recommend Adobe Photoshop Lightrom, as is the preferred editing program that is used by the majority of photographers, I also recommend that you also have a cataloging program such as Microsoft Expressions media.
"Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better" -
Albert Einstein

Offline Kanji

• Casually Dressed
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2011, 07:32:30 am »
For software, I recommend Adobe Photoshop Lightrom.
:3145
I'm not a photographer but i use Ps CS5 to make photomontages that i need for university and they are really good :D

Offline Pitti

• Bare Squad - Accounts Division
  • Naturist Superhero
  • Referrals: 8
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2011, 08:10:28 am »